Governance and organisation

Organisation chart

Organigramme fonctionnel de l'établissement

École Centrale de Lyon is a scientific, cultural and professional public establishment (EPCSCP).

The institute is led by a principal supported by a management team. Its organisation is divided into departments that are responsible for achieving synergy between the two key missions of the institute: education and research. The six departments coordinate the actions of research units and teaching units.

Centrale Lyon is supervised by a Senate that is assisted by a Studies Council and a Scientific Council. These three bodies comprise members who represent all categories of people at the institute, as well as external members from institutions and industries.

Management team

  • Principal: Frank Debouck
  • Services director: Françoise Taillebot
  • Major projects: Denis Jeandel
  • Accounting officer, finance department: Valérie Demule
  • Director of studies: Grégory Vial
  • Director of research: Jean-Pierre Bertoglio
  • International relations director: Richard Perkins
  • Business relations and development director: Mohamed Ichchou
  • Communications director: Béatrice Traverse
  • Health and safety engineer: Carole Bernard
  • Library manager: Clarisse Marandin
  • Strategic development project manager: Stéphanie Lanson


  • Chair: Christian Mari
  • Vice-chair: Jacques Maigné